Nominations Open for Red Hat Certified Professional of the Year Awards

Feb 08, 2011

Red Hat announced today that nominations are open for its annual Red Hat Certified Professional of the Year awards and for the first time, the awards are open to include any individual holding a current Red Hat certification.

One winner from each of the four regions—Asia-Pacific, EMEA, LATAM and North America— will be selected by a panel of judges with one overall winner selected by the community of Red Hat certified professionals through online voting.

According to the press release, the 2011 Red Hat Certified Professional of the Year awards are open to Red Hat certification credential holders including Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA™), Red Hat Certified Engineer® (RHCE®), Red Hat Certified Virtualization Administrator (RHCVA™), Red Hat Certified Security Specialist (RHCSS®), Red Hat Certified Datacenter Specialist (RHCDS®), Red Hat Certified Architect (RHCA®), JBoss Certified Application Administrator (JBCAA®™) and Red Hat Certificates of Expertise. To be nominated, Red Hat certified professionals must share their story on how they have used their skills to innovate and drive results at their organisations." These nominations are open until Friday 04 March.

More information and full eligibility terms can be found in the Red Hat press release.

Related content

comments powered by Disqus
Subscribe to our Linux Newsletters
Find Linux and Open Source Jobs
Subscribe to our ADMIN Newsletters

Support Our Work

Linux Magazine content is made possible with support from readers like you. Please consider contributing when you’ve found an article to be beneficial.

Learn More