WITI Hall of Fame 2008 Inductees Announced

Rikki Kite

ROSE Blog: Rikki's Open Source Exchange

Jul 22, 2008 GMT
Rikki Kite

WITI announced this year's inductees for its Hall of Fame:

  • Deborah Estrin, Director, Center for Embedded Networked Sensing, Professor, UCLA
  • Susan P. Fisher-Hoch, M.D., Professor of Epidemiology, The University of Texas School of Public Health
  • Mary Lou Jepsen (formerly co-founder and CTO of One Laptop Per Child), CEO, Pixel Qi
  • Gordana Vunjak-Novakovic, Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Columbia University
  • Jian (Jane) Xu, Ph.D., Distinguished Engineer, CTO, China Systems and Technology Labs, IBM
comments powered by Disqus

Issue 248/2021

Buy this issue as a PDF

Digital Issue: Price $12.99
(incl. VAT)