Certifications to Linux Standard Base 4.0 and Public Beta 4.1 Announced

Dec 08, 2010

Today the Linux Foundation announced that all major Linux distributions are certified to Linux Standard Base (LSB) 4.0 and that LSB 4.1 beta is now available to the public.

The Linux Foundation announced that Canonical, Kylin, Linpus, Mandriva, Neoshine, Novell, Oracle, Red Flag and Red Hat are certified to LSB 4.0. A directory of LSB 4.0-certified distributions and applications is available from the Linux Foundation.

The Linux Foundation also announced that LSB 4.1 beta is now available and feedback is wanted. The official release of LSB 4.1 is scheduled for January 2011.

More information on LSB and the LSB 4.0 certification announcement can be found on the website.

Related content


  • Major distros

    All "major Linux distributions" unlike Debian? Commercialization and Linux Foundation are becoming a major nuisance.
comments powered by Disqus

Issue 261/2022

Buy this issue as a PDF

Digital Issue: Price $12.99
(incl. VAT)